Sprained wrist, no knitting

Quite often I am disappointed in life’s timing.  I made a New Year’s Resolution to create a log of my knitting activities — this blog.  I was ready, I had some WIPs I was going to finish, a huge stash of yarn ready to knit, and the determination to accomplish it all.  However, last week, I sprained my wrist and ankle wall bouldering.  Other than putting weight on a hurt wrist or managing to twist a doorknob, the most heartbreaking thing one cannot accomplish is knitting.  So for the past week, knitting has been off the table, and I have learned that watching tv is quite boring without busy hands.

But things are looking up! My wrist is on the mend and the knitting will once again commence!

Leave a Reply

