Snow in Winter

  
It seems like a fact of life. Of course there is snow in the winter. Snow and winter go together like frosting on cake. However, in some places winter just means slightly colder and a bit more rain. As someone living in California, my part of the state doesn’t get snow. Just rain. And with the drought this is the first year in a long time that we even had that. But this weekend I made the not too long drive to South Lake Tahoe. 

I was hoping the ski weekend could also be a ski and knit weekend but I ended up being so tired I only knit for a few moments. Mostly when the rest of the cabin was asleep and I had a few minutes to myself. 

In about three weeks I’m taking a weekend to just relax, I’m hoping the knitting will pick up there. Maybe I’ll be done with this cardigan and I can cast on something new! 

a terrible picture of both the never ending sweater and the view from the windo
Leave a Reply

