An Extended Delay

Wow, it has almost been a month since I have posted both on here and instagram.  It has been an incredibly busy month and an incredibly stressful one too.

Work has been piling on and an organization I volunteer for has also added a pile up of work.  Between those two mountains of work and some personal stressors, it has been really hard for me to knit.  I want to, but I can’t bring myself to actually pick up the needles.  On a worsted weight baby sweater I started almost a month ago, I am still missing a sleeve and a collar!

I also haven’t been able to dive into ravelry and the world of knitting blogs because I have been so busy.  A general sense of fatigue and a lack of inspiration really hardens the creative spirit and has prevented me from embracing a craft I have learned to love to much.

Today was the first day in a long while that I was able to sift through the knitting internet and it has sparked a feeling of interest and desire that has been missing from my knitting life.

I have plans to watch the Jungle Book today at a Drive-In.  I think my knitting will join me.  Its time to get out of this funk and allow myself to relax and enjoy the things I love!

Have you ever kept putting off knitting or felt like you just couldn’t pick up the needles?

Leave a Reply

